We use cookies to ensure the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use it, we consider that you accept their use. more information
Offers Book
en
fr en
Discover

Avoriaz’s new 4-star hotel

Whether for a stay with a partner, family or friends, guests will appreciate MiL8’s stylish and understated décor, which marries raw materials in their natural state with comfortable, cosy furnishings set off throughout by the omnipresent natural daylight.From the lounge area with its fireplace through to the hotel bar, to the restaurant and its sunny terrace, MiL8 nurtures the art of mountain living.

Mimetic architecture for an original hotel

Designed in keeping with Avoriaz’s unusual architectural style, this new hotel affords breathtaking views of the village and its snow-capped peaks. The MiL8 hotel, whose name refers to the resort’s altitude, has been designed in keeping with Avoriaz tradition by Morzine architect Hervé Marullaz and blends in perfectly with its surroundings.

The materials and geometrical forms heed the codes which make snow a key element in the village's unique architecture, so that man-made structures merge with the snowy slopes around them, as if the hotel were a new mountain peak in the resort. The silver-grey larch façades fuse with the tavaillons on the balconies, the wooden tiles that adorn Avoriaz’s façades and roofs.

A “contemporary mountain” atmosphere

Designed by Catherine and Jérôme Clermont from Atelier Obermant in Paris, the interior design is perfectly matched with the building’s architecture, playing on the contrast between curves and right angles. This paradox is also found in the combination of materials. Warm and inviting wood, leather and woollen fabrics, raw, urban concrete, wood and weathered steel all combine to create a style best described as “contemporary mountain", set off by the natural daylight throughout.

At MiL8, the slopes are on your doorstep

The hotel's ideal location right at the foot of the slopes and in the heart of the village, provides access to all the excitement Avoriaz and its ski area has to offer. No sooner out of the ski room, beginners and experienced skiers alike have direct access to the slopes and can choose to take skiing lessons, available just a few metres from the hotel, or head off and explore the 600 km of pistes in the Portes du Soleil, the largest ski area in Europe.

And to pack in as much skiing as possible, ski passes and skiing lessons can be reserved at the hotel’s reception or at the time of booking to stay at MiL8.

Our guests also enjoy access to a range of leading-brand equipment and accessories at the best prices, thanks to MiL8's collaboration with local partners. Guidance, advice, delivery and collection of equipment... a whole range of services are available for the ultimate skiing holiday.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser celui-ci, nous considérons que vous en acceptez l'utilisation. plus d'informations
Offres Réserver
fr
fr en
Découvrir

Le nouvel hôtel 4 étoiles d’Avoriaz

Que l’on y séjourne en amoureux, en famille ou entre amis, on appréciera l’esprit chic et sobre du MIL8 dont la décoration allie l’aspect brut de certains matériaux à la douceur d’un mobilier confortable et cosy, le tout magnifié par une lumière naturelle omniprésente. Du salon avec sa cheminée au bar de l’hôtel, en passant par le restaurant et sa terrasse ensoleillée, le MiL8 cultive l’art de vivre à la montagne.

Architecture mimétique & hôtel insolite

Conçu dans le respect de l’architecture atypique et audacieuse d’Avoriaz, ce nouvel hôtel offre un point de vue imprenable sur le village et ses sommets enneigés. Parfaitement intégré à son environnement, l’hôtel MiL8, dont le nom fait référence à l’altitude de la station, a été dessiné dans la plus pure tradition Avoriazienne par l’architecte morzinois Hervé Marullaz.

Les matériaux et les formes géométriques respectent les codes qui font de la neige un élément essentiel de l’architecture si singulière de ce village, confondant ainsi le bâti avec les pentes enneigées qui l’entourent, tel un nouveau sommet dans la station. Le gris argenté des façades en mélèze se mêlent aux tavaillons des balcons, ces tuiles de bois qui agrémentent les façades et les toits d’Avoriaz.

Une ambiance «montagne contemporaine»

Signée Catherine et Jérôme Clermont de l’Atelier Obermant à Paris, la décoration intérieure s’est parfaitement adaptée à l’architecture du bâtiment en jouant elle aussi la dualité entre rondeurs et angles droits. Un paradoxe qui se retrouve dans le mélange des matières. Doux et chaleureux avec le bois, le cuir et les tissus laineux ; brut et urbain avec le béton, le bois, et l’acier corten pour une ambiance que l’on peut qualifier de contemporaine. L’ensemble magnifié par une lumière naturelle omniprésente.

Au Mil8, les pistes sont à vos pieds

La situation idéale de l’hôtel au pied des pistes et au cœur du village permet de vivre toutes les sensations qu’offrent Avoriaz et son domaine. Dès la sortie du ski room, directement ouvert sur les pistes, les skieurs débutants comme les confirmés ont le choix de participer aux cours dispensés à quelques mètres seulement de l’hôtel ou partir à la découverte des 600 km de pistes des Portes du Soleil, plus grand domaine skiable d’Europe.
Pour ne perdre aucune minute de glisse, forfaits et cours de ski peuvent être réservés à la réception de l’hôtel ou au moment de la réservation du séjour au MiL8.
Nos clients ont également accès à une sélection de matériel et d’accessoires parmi les meilleures marques et au meilleur prix grâce aux partenaires du MiL8 situés à proximité de l’hôtel. Accompagnement, conseils, livraison et reprise du matériel : toute une palette de services pour un séjour 100% glisse.